Duplicate Question
The question on this page has been marked as a duplicate question.
Original Question
What happens if a golfer accidentally makes contact when addressing the ball? a. He/she is assessed a stroke*** b. Everybody ap...Asked by Kaai97
What happens if a golfer accidentally makes contact when addressing the ball?
a. He/she is assessed a stroke***
b. Everybody applauds
c. He/she loses a turn
d. He/she scores a stroke
a. He/she is assessed a stroke***
b. Everybody applauds
c. He/she loses a turn
d. He/she scores a stroke
Answers
Answered by
Reed
I don't know the difference between a and d. Either way of saying it, it's a stroke on the scorecard.
Answered by
Reed
Hahaha. I don't think non-professionals (duffers) are too strict about this rule, but in pro-golf ALL the rules apply. When I was trying to learn with a friend, we even "overlooked" really bad shots and said they didn't count, but that was just among friends and we were BAD golfers!
There are no AI answers yet. The ability to request AI answers is coming soon!
Submit Your Answer
We prioritize human answers over AI answers.
If you are human, and you can answer this question, please submit your answer.