How many consecutive times can a single player hit the ball in volleyball

1 answer

In volleyball, a single player is allowed to hit the ball consecutively only once during a rally or play. According to the rules of volleyball, a player is not permitted to hit the ball more than once in a row unless it is an initial reception (like a dig or pass) followed by a set or subsequent play. If a player contacts the ball twice consecutively without any intervention from another player, it is considered a fault, and the opposing team is awarded a point or the serve.